hills

 Well I made it to DC! The unpacking is almost finished, and we only have to make 1 return trip to Ikea. (We bought a Full bed frame instead of a Queen, and a bookcase in the wrong color… oops!). We won’t get internet til tomorrow, so that why the gap in posts.

I only missed 1 running day since the big move, but I’ve been keeping up with my training  schedule this past week. The one thing I didn’t expect was that DC is HILLY! This is great for training for the Boston Marathon, but not great when my knee pain flares up mid-run. My routes have only consisted of running up and down Connecticut Ave which guarantees that I won’t get lost but next week my goal is to complete 2 new running routes. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

