july numbers

Well it’s August 1st and the numbers are in! I ran a total of 38.5 miles during the month of July. I don’t think I’ve run this consistently – ever. My morning jogs 3-4 times a week have morphed into habit and I love it. I don’t think I’ve ever felt this good. I must admit that in the beginning it was a struggle to roll out of bed at 6am to go for a run (okay maybe some days it still is) but by the time I’m on the last mile, I’m feeling good and glad I made it out the door. Now for August my goal is to run 50 miles in total. Each week I’ve been increasing my mileage so I think it’s definitely possible. The one risk is my big move to DC mid-month. First off, moving is exhausting in the first place. Then being in a new city and learning how to navigate it is definitely going to be a challenge; but I’ll be sure to post updates. (Now if only blogging could become a habit as easily as running is!)

Leave a Reply

