quick update

Posting on a regular basis is going to be harder than I thought. I really need to set aside some time after work to devote to this blog, otherwise it’s never going to last. And doing it at 10:30pm (like I’m doing right now) just doesn’t cut it. Anyways, here’s a brief overview of my training so far. For the month of July, I’ve run 28.7 miles so far. Thats a 701.7% jump from June! Each week I run 3-4 times, (either M,W,TH,S or T,TH,S) and the distance varies. I’m slowly increasing my distance while trying not to aggravate my “runner’s knee” (more on that in another post). The bf challenged me that I wouldn’t be able to keep it up for another 3 weeks. The competitive side of me jumped on the chance to prove him wrong. Looks like I’m on the right track to doing just that.

Leave a Reply

